hascover.blogg.se

Colt lawman mfg dates
Colt lawman mfg dates







colt lawman mfg dates colt lawman mfg dates

The Concern - Where did the stains originate? I noticed the humidity level in my cabinet rose by one percentage point, so I removed it and placed it on top of the ammo cabinet. After about an hour of cleaning, I wiped the gun down with a silicone cloth and put it back in the gun cabinet. When I undertake a project like this, I don't get in a hurry. Auction Photo Showing Rust Stain Auction Photo Showing Rust Stain Auction Photo Showing Rust Stain Process of Removing Rust Stains That third photo is the one that would have scared off many potential buyers. The seller surely could have realized $100 to $300 more for this gun, had he taken the time to carefully clean the gun prior to taking the photos for the auction listing. When I return home from shooting at the paper targets, I always take a few minutes to clean my gun before it goes back in the rack.Įxample: This 61 year-old gun I recently purchased at auction. Don't laugh, but I just stood up and walked across the room to take a whiff of that gun I was cleaning last evening just to see if it still had that strong aroma, like fresh brewing coffee in the morning.ĭuring the months of October, November and December, a nearby Masonic Lodge holds a Turkey Shoot every Saturday. Scott, my FFL Guy, opens up the Winchester 94 Collecting, shooting, researching and blogging about old guns are all fun parts of this hobby.Ĭleaning and caring for the guns is also fun, at least for me. He got so accustomed to the scent that he didn't pay any attention after awhile, but everyone he came in contact with sure did. He would go into work very early in the morning to begin making doughnuts and he smelled like fresh doughnuts the rest of the day. Years ago, I knew a guy that owned a doughnut shop. I suppose the next question, if you are married, is does your wife like the smell of gun oil? If her answer is yes, life will be good! Check Out the New Addition (click the image above) It sure will stay with you after cleaning the guns. If you don't like the smell of gun oil, well, you might get used to it. If you like the smell of gun oil, then this hobby may just be for you. Gun Hobby Do You Love the Smell of Gun Oil? If You Do.









Colt lawman mfg dates